Our Candidates

EWSV is focused on electing women to the U.S. Senate in 2018, along with Governors across the country.

Senate Democrats must defend 25 seats, including two independents and several seats in deep red states, while Republicans have only eight to defend (and only one in a Clinton state, Nevada). 

There are 10 Democratic women incumbents up for re-election:

  • Tammy Baldwin (WI) 
  • Maria Cantwell (WA) 
  • Dianne Feinstein (CA)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
  • Heidi Heitkamp (ND)
  • Mazie Hirono (HI)
  • Amy Klobuchar (MN) 
  • Claire McCaskill (MO)
  • Debbie Stabenow (MI) 
  • Elizabeth Warren (MA)

There are also two Democratic women Governors up for re-election in 2018:

  • Kate Brown (OR)
  • Gina Raimondo (RI)

We also expect several other women candidates to declare in Democraric primaries for Governor's races. We anticipate supporting other candidates as races shape up throughout the cycle.